G.K. Chesterton

G.K. Chesterton

G.K. Chesterton
1874 -1936

G.K. Chesterton Biography

G.K. Chesterton (1874-1936) was a British writer, poet, and journalist. He was born in London and studied art at the Slade School of Art before becoming a journalist. He began writing for various newspapers and magazines, and quickly established a reputation as a witty and insightful commentator on politics and culture. He wrote over 80 books, including novels, poetry, and non-fiction works on a wide range of topics such as theology, philosophy, and literature. He is best known for his detective fiction series featuring the priest-detective Father Brown. Chesterton was also a devout Catholic and his religious beliefs had a significant impact on his writing. He died in 1936 in Beaconsfield, Buckinghamshire, England.

39 G.K. Chesterton books available to download for free for iPhone, iPad, Nook, Android, and Kindle in PDF and all popular eBook reader formats (AZW3, EPUB, MOBI).

The ultimate solution for managing individual tasks and collaborative projects

Plans, task lists, schedules, file shares, specifications, workflows, validation, real-time chat, and more.


Other authors you may like

Maisie Ward